Liverpool‘s Jurgen Klopp was recognised for his side’s tilt at an unprecedented Quadruple this season as he was named the League Managers Association (LMA) and Premier League Manager of the Year on Tuesday.

Chelsea’s Emma Hayes won the LMA’s Women’s Super League Manager of the Year award for her work in guiding her side to a third consecutive WSL title and their fourth FA Cup title.

– Don’t have ESPN? Get instant access
– Premier League 2021-22 awards: Best player, best manager

– Ogden: Liverpool left to look back on what-ifs

Liverpool won the League Cup and FA Cup and will play Real Madrid in the Champions League final on Saturday. They came up just short in the Premier League title race, finishing a point behind champions Manchester City.

“It’s a great honour and it was an insane season,” Klopp said. “The last matchday when only two games were meaningless and in the rest, we all played for absolutely everything. It was not the best outcome for us, but we are already over it.”

The 54-year-old German won the Premier League award after votes from the public were combined with those of an expert panel, while the LMA prize was voted for by the full membership of managers across all the divisions.

“This being voted for by my colleagues is obviously most important prize you can get,” Klopp added.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Big questions for women’s Euros: England or Spain to win it all? Or will Netherlands, Germany go on a run?
MLS Power Rankings: Philly reminds everyone of its contender status
Chiellini celebrates LAFC victory over FC Dallas
England win in final pre-Euro 2022 friendly
Utd target De Jong wants Barca stay – Koeman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.